Third and Final Pregnancy Bucket List

Soon after I found out I was pregnant again, I created a list of things I wanted to do this pregnancy that I never got around to (or never had the energy to) during my first two pregnancies. Just for fun, I thought I’d share with you the items on that list:

1. Exercise every other day (eek! I’m definitely not exercising every other day at this point, but generally twice a week which is still better than what I did with my first two. *fistpump*)

2. Gain within 25 lbs and no more (ok let’s not talk about this…)

3. Limit sugar and wheat (they cause hand eczema breakouts and other annoying pregnancy symptoms. Oh and fat. Doin pretty good on the wheat, not as good on the sugar…)

4. Take Pinterest-worthy pregnancy announcement photos (Check!)

5. Take cute gender reveal photos (Check!)

6. Do daily Scripture reading (failing badly at this one)

7. Take progression photos – same spot, same angle weekly (haven’t missed a week!)

8. SPOIL myself – for once in my life (or recent life that is), buy something cute for myself and no one else, stop by Starbucks just because, let people help me, ASK for help, etc.

(Excluded all the other good stuff every expecting mom should do like get good sleep and take prenatals)

While we’re at it, just thought I’d add a few bullets on…

Things I’ve Never Wanted as a Pregnant Woman, Ever:

1. To have strangers rub my belly

2. To have photos taken of my naked belly (at least not to be shared by any public means)

3. To have children (including my own) poke my belly like I’m the Pillsbury dough boy

4. To have people who don’t know me give me instructions on how to behave during pregnancy

5. To put earbuds on my belly so my baby can listen to music (sorry if you’re into that! Just never made any sense to me)

6. To wear a two piece swimsuit anywhere past the first trimester (ok the latest was 16 weeks but that was with my first when I didn’t show much at all yet)

7. To hear how enormous I am/how I look like I’m due any minute or to be asked if I’m absolutely sure it’s not twins (for the record, I’m gonna get bigger, guys – a LOT bigger. Trust me; I’ve seen it happen.)

8. To have artwork done on my pregnant belly (no matter how famous or talented the artist)

9. To pop Tums every 4 hours, pee every 30 minutes, groan and moan when trying to get comfortable enough to sleep, pant up and down stairs, go on a sushi fast (God I miss sushi), watch obsessively and cry as stretch marks slowly develop, be exhausted by 4 pm, etc etc…

Sigh. Pregnant life.


Hanging in there at 32 weeks! So close and yet so far…

Leave a Reply

