Honey, I’m Good

I cannot believe I missed this one when I wrote that list of current favorite songs.

“Honey, I’m Good” by Andy Grammer! 

To me, this song represents a glimmer of all that’s left that’s good in the world (ok, there are lots of good things left in the world. I’ll change that to “left in pop culture”)

I won’t say I agree with every detail of the video, but the main idea is magic: Love is real, love is strong, love is worth fighting for. It should be exclusive (read: monogamous), loyal, committed. For all the disappointing songs out there about being loose and promiscuous, thank God there are a few with a moral message.

Honey, I’m Good by Andy Grammer

Thanks, Andy 🙂 

Leave a Reply

