Music

I’m working on the second chocolate bar my friend brought me from Austria. Note to all my admirers: In case you haven’t heard, the way to my heart is through chocolate.

The nice thing about foreign sweets is that you can’t understand the writing describing how much is considered a serving, and therefore can’t be blamed if you go ahead and eat the entire package because you just don’t know any better ☺️ (I wish I were kidding, but I’m not 😬)

I’ve already written about my love affair with chocolate, so I won’t be redundant.

This post is about something else I love: music.

I know I wrote a whole piece on country music and I started to wonder if maybe it sounded like that was the ONLY genre of music I like. Not the case at all. I like plenty of pop, alternative rock and something some stations refer to as “easy listening” *eyebrow raise* Always thought that sounded so odd. Also, is Disney considered a genre? 🤓

Here are a few of my current faves outside of the country genre (You may notice that these are not totally “current”. I don’t really listen to the radio that much and I certainly don’t go looking for new music on iTunes – maybe one day when I have more time on my hands.) So, these are songs I’ve come across during my sporatic radio sessions, my random bouts of YouTube browsing, and through my default stations on Hoopla and Amazon Music (que the dish gloves!).

(Ignore all the obnoxious spacing. It’s not for dramatic effect; I’m just writing on my phone again)

One Call Away by Charlie Puth

Obviously Marvin Gaye by Charlie Puth and Meghan Trainor

Then There’s You by Charlie Puth

Ok, pretty much anything by Charlie Puth

Hello by Adele

Stressed Out by Blurryface

What Do You Mean? by Justin Bieber (yeah, that’s right!)

Dear Future Husband by Meghan Trainor

Like I’m Gonna Lose You by Meghan Trainor and John Legend

Stand By You by Rachel Platten

Ex’s and Oh’s by Elle King

I Will Wait by Mumford & Sons

These are in no particular order and are all off the top of my head (also, this is certainly not a list of “all time” favorite songs). Some I love because of the lyrics, some because they motivate me, some because they remind me of something, some because they make me want to dance, and some are just delicious, smooth, rich chocolate to my ears. If any are new to you, give them a listen!

What are some of your current favorite songs?

Leave a Reply

