Speaking of Always Changing

So, back in the early days of Facebook (or at least my early days of Facebook), they put more emphasis on the “About Me” section, so I put together what I thought was a poetic little list. I’ve changed it a few times over the years, and I thought what better time than now to do it again! (I just turned 27 if you didn’t get the memo)

And now, for your viewing pleasure, presenting my “About Me” which was last updated I dunno 3 years ago?, along with my italicized comments πŸ˜‰

I am:
a mom     yup, pretty sure I’m still a mom
creative     yup
friendly     yup
shy initially     yup
silly     ok, so maybe not so much has changed yet…
spontaneous     scrolling down…
emotional
sensitive
random
always changing, learning, and growing
open to new ideas
a dark chocolate addict
a klutz
not pierced     AHA! This one’s changed πŸ˜‰
deathly afraid of sharks
psychic ☺️     definitely still psychic πŸ˜‰

I can’t:
speak another language     I think I’m allowed to say I’m a beginner in Korean now! Thanks, husband! 
afford Prada     If I reeeeally wanted to, maybe just one purse…
consume lactose     I think I’ve built up a tolerance somehow
dance     haha this one’s debatable…shall we take a vote?
whistle     I can do a pretty pathetic one. Like on a scale of 1 to 10, maybe a 3
go a day without singing     This will always be true 

I have:
a bad memory     It may have even gotten worse if that’s possible. Of course I’m going to whip out the Mommy Brain excuse
a big heart
weird feet     Ugh don’t remind me
freckles
fast metabolism     It has slowed a bit since having children…

I wish:
I had all the answers 
I really knew God
I had brothers and sisters
there were no such things as goodbyes
we had more time
I spoke korean     (See first I Can’t!)
the weather would behave
I weren’t so gullible
I weren’t such a pushover     Check! (Becoming a daughter in law and mom helped me a lot with this)
Superman were real     hahaha foreverrrrr
there weren’t so much pain in the world
I had the confidence to see the beauty in myself     Getting there!
we could communicate our thoughts and our passions instantly without speaking a word I think this is what the Spirit World is like…

I love:
God
Rev. and Mrs. Sun Myung Moon
my husband and son!     I have a daughter too now! πŸ˜„ Yay!
my friends and family
being accepted and loved
sunrises
waking up to the sound of birds chirping
the South!
guitar
piano
children
making people happy
grapefruit soda
Calvin and Hobbes!
avocado
feeling a connection without words
everything about rain – the feel, the smell, the sound
irises
roses!     and sunflowers!
oldies (101.1 CBS fm! haha)
kittens
thunderstorms
fantastic memories (like living with my best friends’ family ten years ago)
song
laughter!
driving
red     and green! and blue!
reunions with old friends
sincerity
rice milk     and anything that contains coconut milk!
macarons! (not to be confused with macaroons)
moonlight
attempting (key word) to play volleyball, soccer, racquetball and pingpong
dreaming (in both senses of the word)
overcoming obstacles
hugs!
the change in the atmosphere at the transition between seasons
huge open spaces that go on as far as the eye can see in all directions (I’ve never been lucky enough to encounter any)
cherries
mangoes
Founder’s Favorite at Coldstone
Pinterest!     Meh. It’s changed.
being alive
you (probably) (As I mentioned this is originally from Facebook, so that’s why this is here)

I don’t see how it’s possible that I didn’t put chocolate on this list. Perhaps I thought it was obvious. Oh! That’s right! It’s in the I Am list πŸ˜‰

Here’s to year 27!! Gahh only a matter of time before I start lying about my age… 😁

Leave a Reply

